Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


June 15, 2009

5:36 p.m.

AAUUUUUUUUUUGHHHH.

That was my day.

Much of it was spent on the phone with home insurance persons, or my attorney, or my mortgage broker. My car insurance provider can't get me home insurance for less than $1400 a year, and I don't even know where I'm going to come up with that by like two days from now. Another company quoted me $690 but they initially valued the house replacement cost at about half what it would really be, if I were to recreate the historic construction. I should have let it go and paid the $690. I thought I was being so smart and knowledgeable, talking about post and beam construction and molding. All I really did was prolong the AGONY of this week and possibly cost myself a lot more money. I'm still waiting to hear back from her with a new quote. Meanwhile I found out that my attorney hasn't been able to find out from Son's estate attorney whether he'll be ready for closing on Monday, because he doesn't get back to anybody. Then a new patch of poison ivy broke out on my arm. Meanwhile my apartment was shown today. Then I got home and realized that I had left my used underwear ON THE BED, INSIDE OUT, RIGHT INSIDE THE BEDROOM DOOR. WITH THE CROTCH RIGHT OUT THERE SAYING, "WELCOME, PROSPECTIVE TENANT! I'M USED UNDERWEAR! COME RIGHT IN! NOT ONLY AM I USED UNDERWEAR, I'M USED OLD UNDERWEAR, BECAUSE MY OWNER IS TOO CHEAP TO BUY FRESH NEW WHITE UNDERWEAR WITHOUT PEEPEE SKID MARKS RIGHT WHERE HER GODDAMN CAMEL TOE LIVES!!!!!!!!"

Sigh.

I'm going to have dinner now and wait until the feeling passes.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!