Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


June 17, 2009

6:22 p.m.

Stuff and So Forth

Well, thank goodness that particular Monday is in the past now. That's the thing about living in linear space/time; it comes to pass. It doesn't come to stay.

I almost have insurance now. The binder was supposed to have been faxed today but apparently wasn't, but my broker said tomorrow is okay too. Dar got a copy of the appraisal in the mail but I didn't, so I've asked him to mail it to me. We had to get a one day extension on the mortgage completion because the appraisal stated that the house is in "fair" condition, as opposed to "good" condition, and the lender is hemming and hawing a bit over that. My team will make that go away. Meanwhile they want Dar to tweak some wording in a letter he had to write about how he's going to run his biz from Connecticut. We think we know what the issue is, and it's easily cleared up.

Anything else? Angela called this afternoon saying Son's attorney will be in his office first thing Monday morning with all paperwork in order. I hope that means the tax release thingy. And I hope Angela didn't mean that SON will be in his attorney's office with the paperwork. We'd rather not see him. Anyway she's still of the mind that we could close Monday, which would be a relief.

Aren't you all wishing you were buying an old house from a weird, eccentric guy right now?

And just as I was breathing a sigh of relief over it all, I remembered that I still have to come up with about $5G in closing costs by Monday! Holy shit! I've been accumulating money here and there, and I have enough for the rest of the down payment, but I think I have to go to Rose for the closing costs. One... last... headache...

Well, someone is coming to look at the apartment in about one minute, so I'll send this up. Never a dull moment, eh?


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!