Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 12, 2009

9:28 p.m.

Don't Let Me Be Loan-ly Tonight

I was somewhat distracted today in my super duper soldering production, owing to various activities and phone calls related to getting this loan preapproval application done. Dar was able to fax me something this morning, and I only had to call him a couple more times for various bits of info. I talked to Angela, who is poised, poised, I say, to get this ball rolling. As my representative realtor she can now arrange with RWC (see previous entry) to "show" us the house. I mean, to go "in" and let us "see" it and "discover" what's inside and what kind of shape it's in. Wink, wink. I think it's so funny, so ironic and apt, that after all this B&E she'll just be getting the lock code from the new realtor and we'll be walking in, big as life, in full daylight -- seeing what we've already seen, but this time, taking our time and making a list.

And you can bet it'll be a long list.

The application was kind of a bitch. Now realize I've never done this, and anything involving writing down my finances gives me hives, so it might have been harder for me than for most other people. But somehow I got through it, wrote a snazzy cover letter (okay, I just dated myself saying that; too bad, daddy-o), and I'm ready to call the bank tomorrow and see if I can fax the lot over.

Angela said to ask them to fax the preapproval letter both to me and to her, so she'll have it right away. I wonder what our new amount will be, in light of my new job.

I cannot worry. I cannot fret. I've done my best so far and the rest is chop wood, carry water. Oh house, I love you. Please be mine.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!