Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 11, 2009

9:13 p.m.

Love and Houses

By the way, thanks, everyone, for your encouraging comments about Linus while he was missing. I know there are a lot of cat lovers here and it was comforting to know there was so much sympathy and love around his disappearance and return!

In other, sudden news, we got word from realtor Angela today that House has officially been listed. She discovered it online, as she has been checking for it every day. Son is asking a ridiculously high price and, from a conversation Marc had with Son's Realtor (hereafter to be known as RWC, Realtor Without a Clue), she seems to have had only a cursory look inside and doesn't know about most of the things wrong with it. She didn't know about the well house down the hill or the problems associated with that; she didn't know about the asbestos insulation. She asked Marc not to tell her anything more. She doesn't have to tell her potential buyers anything she doesn't know, right? Like how all the pipes are leaking in the basement? Or the wiring issues?

I am fully confident in Angela though, and glad that it's turned out she'll be representing me. This also means that we won't be dealing directly with Son, and for some reason that's a relief.

Now Dar and I are scrambling to put this loan preapproval application together. It's hard that we're 2 hours apart and neither of us is at liberty right now to go to the other so we can work on it together. We'll both have to go to the bank here at some point, we know that. He's begun rehearsals for the next show already. I know he wants to take every show he's offered, but GAAAAHHHHH. It makes him ever so unavailable. Marc turned to me in the car on the way home today and said, "This working every day sucks, doesn't it?" I said that it does cut into my other activities.

Nevertheless, I am enjoying the second week of my job, and grateful for it! I soldered all day today. How wonderfully simple -- I just soldered the backs of my big circuit boards. They're not done yet so I imagine I'll do the same tomorrow.

And as for Dar -- I am so grateful for him, too. Even when one or both of us is having a crappy day, we can still get laughing fit to bust.

And now I must make my lunch for tomorrow and get ready for bed. I was really dragging this morning -- up later than expected last night with the good kitty news. Bet I sleep soundly tonight.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!