Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


March 14, 2009

12:31 p.m.

Good News

Yesterday was a big day here. The band and I finished our tax spreadsheets to send to my accountant -- in the nick of time, once again; I began a short stint of Prednisone for skin issues; and I found out I was accepted for another residency at the MacDowell Colony! Wow, three invigorating events in one day. And my little plastic statues of St. Joseph arrived in the mail.

Funny thing about the St. Joseph -- the very day after I was telling Rose and Marc about this urban legend of burying St. Joseph upside down in the yard of the house you want to sell (or, in some cases, to buy), his very own real estate agent brought it up, too. She said she'd bury one at their old house that's still on the market. So that freed up one of the ones I bought. Marc also said he has a St. Joseph medal from his grandfather, "and if any medal has mojo, it would be that one." He said I could borrow it for the House Next Door. The medals are more typically used for buying a property, though it can present a problem since one has to trespass on somebody else's lawn to bury them -- and then get them back out later if they want them back. I won't have that problem, of course, since this place is visible from nowhere.

I figured I'd bury the statue in one place and the medal in another, and put the other statue on my altar to connect it to me. I don't want that house to sell to anyone else. Right now they're neutralizing and energizing in a little pyramid I have. And of course Reiki will be part of my prayer/invocation when I bury them.

Ah, how I love to reinvent ritual.

Anyway, I have to hurry and get ready to leave for a gig on the Cape. The Pred is driving me a little, but I'm still a bit behind schedule here.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!