Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


March 11, 2009

10:18 p.m.

Blah

After a frustrating day of trying to create beautiful things and largely making those mistakes that provide instruction but don't result in anything concrete -- I find myself lonely and restless in this late evening. I had some nice i-chat with my new friend -- we've postponed our visit to next week, weather permitting -- and got into a few deep subjects. It all left me a little sad. I wish there were someone here to talk to, or just sit and watch a movie with. It ain't right to be so alone, so much.

I also had the mysterious, occasional, nonspecific stomach/gut ache all day that sometimes comes with IBS. I'm expecting it to be better tomorrow.

I did have the courage to weigh myself this morning, and I was a pound down from last week; that's okay. And I had the courage to look at my bank account to see where it's gone, and I have a wee bit more money in it than I expected. Also good. These small things make the stomach ache, the stammering creativity, and the pesky lack of wine in the house, bearable.

Two more of my orchids have thrown out flower stems, and will bloom before too much longer. I think it's been at least 2 years since they've bloomed, so that's making me really happy (within the overall sadness, of course). And the dendrobium is still going strong, having lost only one of its 5 blossoms in all the weeks it's been flowering.

I did a smidge of tax work today and Carol says she'll have the band numbers to me in time to send to our accountant.

Oh -- I did go to the gym yesterday finally, and ran/walked around the track. At least I have broken the ice on that again.

That's about it, I guess. Ho-hum.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!