Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


March 23, 2007

2:51 p.m.

Shopping Day

Dar treated me like a princess yesterday. We had Thai food for lunch, he bought me clothes from the Gap to wear in England, we saw Pan's Labyrinth (very engaging & magical from the start, though sometimes terribly violent; I closed my eyes for those parts), and called our friend Ducky to join us for dinner at a great Sushi place. There was much tomfoolery involved, and then we went to Finale for dessert -- had the three-port sampler (10 year, 20 year, and 30 year old ports) and some other incredible array of tiny, exquisite desserts. He also got me a beautiful new Dendrobium orchid from Trader Joe's, which is now getting acquainted with my three phalaenopses.

I should be hitting the road already, as I have numerous errands closer to Hartford, several loads of laundry, and a dinner date with Rose. I woke up this morning with my head quite congested and a persistent ringing in my right ear -- leftovers from the viral crap we got in Memphis -- but breakfast with Sudafed and Mucinex has made it more tolerable. I didn't even get up until almost noon today. Tomorrow I rise early to get my passport renewed -- the post office is having a special passport day in the lobby -- and then leave for four days. This was the trip where we have gigs in New Jersey, and I was going to be staying at James's house, but we decided we'd wait for another time to visit. I feel okay about it. Monday we zip down to Maryland for a third gig, and Tuesday we'll drive home. My shoulders are stiff but I feel generally more relaxed than I have in a while. I plan to be doing some sewing next week; that will feel good.

More coherent, deep and insightful thoughts later.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!