Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 05, 2004

8:43 a.m.

The Hell Downstairs

Yesterday afternoon I heard a terrible conflagration downstairs between Gary and his 7-year-old. I hadn't heard anything like that for several months, but this was bad. I don't think there was any hitting, but there was plenty of yelling through clenched teeth and threatening words and name calling and "shut the fuck up." The kid was crying and gasping and God knows why he wouldn't just walk away when his dad was clearly out of control. Then there would be fifteen seconds of sudden silence and then the kid would gasp or cough or start crying again. I didn't hear Galina; maybe she was out working at Pizza Hut.

I'm definitely getting out of here.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!