Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 24, 2009

10:57 a.m.

I Hear Scales

My brother in law stepped forward and, of his own, stodgy, miserly, crusty Yankee free will, offered to gift Dar and me with an additional nut for a higher offer.

Now they're already paying two mortgages -- one on the house they're living in, and one on the house they're trying to sell. That house has been on the market for five months and they've lowered the price twice. Already the money they get out of it will be stretched like saran wrap over the casserole dish of their lives. But such is the bond of sisters and the love of a man for his wife that he decided to do this for her. Naturally for me, too, and he gets great benefit out of the land -- but he saw how thoroughly she longed to have me next door and responded to that. Suffice it to say they'll be forking over tens of thousands to make this possible.

So we submitted a new, "highest and best" offer, trying to intuitively top the other contract that was offered on Friday.

Now all we need is for the fat lady to sing.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!