Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


April 01, 2009

5:52 p.m.

Post-Visit, and House Stuff

Whew. Eagle just left about an hour ago. I just spent a day and a half with one of the most intense people I've ever met. I'm exhausted!

It was a good visit, and my family were very gracious in welcoming her when we went over for dinner. I'm sure Marc didn't know what to make of her -- this tall, willowy, long-haired guy-looking feminine creature with the soft voice and the shy eyes. Rose in particular was great at making her feel welcome. My sister is just amazing that way, putting people at their ease. Anyway the dinner went off well.

Eagle is healing from so much emotional trauma right now that it's hard to have a light-hearted moment with her. That's why I'm so tired. But we went for a long walk in my favorite woods yesterday and enjoyed the nice weather, and listened to some music today and I did a Reiki treatment on her and she even helped me charge my Reiki grid, even though she's not a practitioner. All the energy helps.

She needs a lover, though doesn't want a steady. I'm not sure I can be that; not sure what I'm to be, for her. I'm clear and communicative about it, anyway.

We talked lots and got as real as we could. She's grieving over our friend Melissa, who was unavailable. Oh, how we make up stories in the absence of real information.

In the middle of the day I met Marc at their house and we dropped over next door hoping to catch Son. No dice; he wasn't there. There's a full dumpster in the driveway now, and most of the furniture and crap is out of the first floor, at least. The shades were up so I got to look in every room!!!!!! It's GORGEOUS. There's an extra room I didn't know about, and an extra fireplace, and the living room is so enormous you could hold a fancy dress ball in there. It's dingy, and needs some revamping and reclaiming, but holy St. Christopher, it could be home. Home and then some.

Son still is not answering his phone or returning calls, so we're going to leave him alone for a couple of days. Neighbor has iterated that his relationship with Dad was very bad, that he didn't want to keep anything in the house. It's got to be a tough week for him. Nothing but sour memories and anger, I suppose.

Oh, keep your fingers crossed for me!

Relaxing now, contemplating dinner of some kind and a Netflix. I've slept badly the last two nights. Night sweats AND hot flashes during the wakeful times, now. How fun. I'm whipping those covers on and off so fast I about put my arm out of joint. It's a wonder I don't just fly away.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!