Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


April 02, 2009

10:11 a.m.

Spring Rain

Sleep was much better last night. I forgot to mention I even heard the musical tones a few nights ago, the ones I was trying so hard to hear in my theta brain wave meditations over the winter. I just have to be really, really tired, that's all, and preferably sitting or reclining a little, and it has to be quiet or I have to have earplugs in. I was reading a little before bed and the book made me so sleepy I just put it down to close my eyes for a minute. My head rested on the back of the sofa, and before I knew it, I was hearing my beautiful tones, doing their beautiful things. It was just for a minute or two. I roused myself to go to bed, and after that the spell was broken. Maybe I have to get deliberately sleep deprived to do these experiments.

I'm still processing a lot from E's visit -- pulling back from that energy, reclaiming my ownness -- with visions of My House like wallpaper in the back of my mind, the scrim through which I see everything.

I have a number of things to do today. The laundry has built up; must go to the gym; the band newsletter has to go out. I guess I'll get started. It's a little drizzly today but supposed to be in the upper 60s. The birds around here are giddy with Spring fever.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!