Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


December 24, 2008

9:22 a.m.

Shut the Door When Yule Eve

Such a pleasant Christmas Eve, gray and snowy and quiet. I had some remarkable dreams last night that I mainly don't remember, but woke up with "Changeling" in my mind as some kind of label for the dolls.

I cut out the third one's parts and clothes last night and will do the sewing today. I got some great fat quarters (squares of precut fabric for quilting) and have a great combination for this one's clothing. I'll take elements from the other two and try to combine the best aspects of each.

The apartment feels so much better when it's humidified, and I finally bought a second vaporizer yesterday so I wouldn't have to keep moving the other one from room to room. It was the cheapest available but it throws out plenty of steam and is relatively easy to clean (so it says). The first running created a "new vaporizer" smell that I guess will fade. I woke up with a headache but that's not new for me these days, so I hope it wasn't from new-plastic chemicals. If so, I'll get over it, and they'll subside. The apartment is noticeably more comfortable with the two running.

I gathered my additional supplements yesterday and now I am taking quite a pesky number of pills. They've taken over the counter. I'm just doing the extra ones for a few weeks to see if they help heal my skin. But now I'm almost embarrassed to admit the number of things I take daily:

Calcium, 2x/day
Multivitamin, currently every other day
Probiotics, 1x or 2x/day
B complex, 3x/day
A, 2x/day
E, 1x/day
Omega Fish Oil, 3x/day
Evening Primrose Oil, 3x/day
Manapol Essential Sugars (60% aloe vera gel), 2x/day
Soil-Based Organisms (minerals and probiotics), 1x/day
Magnesium, 1x/day
Emergen-C, 1000mg, 1x/day
Fiber galore
Green Max Powder
Protonix, 2x/day
Various gas-reducing things, as needed
birth control pills

Most of these have to be swallowed with bites of food, as I sometimes have trouble with the larger ones or the capsules might pause a while halfway down. This seems excessive to me. Oh well. Within a month I should know if the extra A, B and E are helping my poor hands. Meanwhile my pee will be nice and yellow.

Now -- on to the sewing, and some ruminative writing to help organize my dear little life.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!