Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


September 16, 2008

7:45 p.m.

Station Break

I'm stepping out of my snit for a moment because I finally got Chris to give me this picture so I could post it. It's for YOU, Poolagirl, and I thought of you the moment we spotted this lifesized effigy of you-know-who in the back hallway of a "fnac" store near Lisbon. ("fnac" is a mega-store like Virgin Records, with CDs and books, with a cafe right in the middle that has a big live music stage. We played two of these.) Don't ask me what fnac stands for. I kept thinking, "Boy, I'm a little hungry. I think I'd like a fnac."

Voila. The closest Carol and I will ever come to a photo with Jack Sparrow.

:)


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!