Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


August 25, 2008

11:38 p.m.

Eve of Going

I plowed ahead with packing and a visit to Rose and Marc in spite of a nervous gut... or perhaps I've picked up a little something in the realm of what my dad would have called "Mullygrubs." It's a little better now, the packing is almost done, and I wanted to put one more little entry here before packing up the computer. We leave tomorrow! And I don't have to leave horribly early at all. That'll give me time to take the air conditioner out of the living room window and let it revert to a plant window, and to put the Reiki table away. The orchids must be soaked, and a few last minute things packed. I made granola tonight to make sure I had some grain to snack on if there's nothing but wheat available sometimes. The amount of toiletries and supplements I'm having to take is ridiculous. Salmon in packets. Quinoa. Flax. Calcium. Probiotics. My comfort is in knowing I won't be bringing them back.

I did find room to bring a few books, and I'm bringing one to our agent as a gift, so I feel great about that. I hope they sell!

My next post will be from across the ocean. Have a great night, everyone, snug in your own beds.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!