Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


July 19, 2008

8:09 p.m.

Comfort Food and a Really Humid Day

Taco casserole for dinner. Full fat sour cream, guacamole. Good company. (The people, I mean, not necessarily the taco casserole.)

More pictures of books are now on my blog, here. Today wasn't all that productive, as it was hot, humid, languid. I did an errand, read, started a new book. Took a long nap. Cried heavily while listening to a beautiful song by Hugh Blumenfeld called "Talking Island" over and over. I suddenly thought I wasn't writing songs because I had stopped believing in myself as a songwriter. It hurt. I wondered if some part of me is deliberately not contributing because I'm so sick of touring.

Anyway Dar is coming tomorrow and we'll go see Ducky in her play, and it might thunderstorm so I don't know how much walking around we'll be able to do. However, I have the huge umbrella Dar gave me for Christmas last year so we can certainly fit under that if we want to ramble. I've missed him a lot.

Last night as I turned into my little driveway I spotted a mouse on the front step. Boy, was he surprised to see me. He scurried a bit and then ducked into a space between the stone step and the floor of the screen porch. Delighted, I left some nuts out for him, which were gone later. Furtherly dispensed nuts (this morning) were not eaten all day. Maybe he doesn't live there.

I know, I know, mice are pesky, they chew wires, blah blah blah. Blow me.

Time to go back to the studio and get some work done.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!