Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


April 09, 2004

5:03 p.m.

Dip Me in Honey and Feed Me to the Lesbians

I told Carol about last night's debacle and we had an excellent laugh over it. She even personally apologized for the whole thing, taking responsibility on the grounds that she's been "professional friends" with him for years, and advocated the visit. Years ago when I used to open for Dave Mallett, he was always hitting on me (married, kids, smokes, the whole comedy), and I mean he did everything he possibly could to steer me to the sack. So Carol made the rueful statement, "It's just like Dave Mallett, only with less talent!" which she immediately tried to retract because she doesn't like to say anything disparaging about anyone. But the humor value outweighed the bad karma.

I've done a lot of work, but I'm putting off the press release for some reason. I just plain don't want to do it today. I decided if it goes out Monday it's still 5-1/2 weeks before the gig so that'll have to do.

I'm just listening to NPR, typing away, and reminiscing about the great turkey burgers I made on the Foreman grill for lunch...

...and wondering what Chase will reply to the email I decided to send. The more I thought about it all the madder I got, the more incredulous. So I sent some thoughts and invited his.

Since I'm at a different desk station with the new laptop, I'm now looking at my rather disorganized bulletin board, and particularly at a button Dar gave me with the slogan which is the title to this entry. How did he know it would come in handy?

********

In other news, I finally got a cd of the pictures our photo friend took in Austin last month, at our extravaganza dinner/chocolate taste-off/bacchanal. Here are a few:



That's a wig I'm wearing, in case you didn't know, and yes, Chris is wearing a tutu on his head.

And here we are being UTTERLY boheme, as witnessed by my playing a raspy thing with the tutu now on my head, Chris playing guitar on the couch, and Carol lounging on the makeshift floor-bed. Good God, it doesn't get any better than this.

Robust smiles were had by all.

Funny how different dinner occasions can be, eh? :)


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!