Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


June 22, 2011

6:44 a.m.

Homebody

I am stealing the few minutes remaining before Karl collects me for work (the minutes assigned to dish washing, teeth brushing, last minute scrambling) because I really miss visiting here. I have written far too little in the last few months, I know. I miss these remote connections; though I've read your diaries sometimes, I haven't actually entered the room. I'm still thinking about you.

The little windfall from the end of Mad Agnes helped me pay off my credit card debt, the car insurance, roofing material at the scrap yard for the wood and garden sheds (yet to be built). Working four days a week is getting to feel normal. I love the three day weekends! Though as a part time worker I don't have insurance, for now the time is valuable and I've been focusing more on the house.

I tried having another cat here, a friend for Smidge. She would have none of him, though I tried to integrate them slowly; he was the cuddliest of kitties but didn't do well with other cats. I cleaned up a lot of pee. My friend Ben tried him at his place, too. Same story with his cat; they didn't get along, and the new one was aggressive and destructive. We took the controversial creature back to the no-kill shelter with sadness and relief. They're very good there. They'll find him a perfect home.

I am now a one-cat household again. It turns out it's perfect this way!

The eczema on my hands (and face, legs) seems to be getting better after these two+ weeks of not touring. Surprise, surprise. I have a little poison ivy now, but -- pfff! Piece of cake, eh?

The last thing I'll mention, before I really do have to get ready to leave, is that I may take a lover in the near future. I'm still working it out inside, how I feel about everything, what it would mean to my relationship with Dar -- which, though not physically intimate, would be affected. But remember the cute bank teller, the one with the tattoos he hides under long sleeved shirts? It turns out he's a lot older than I thought, and a very interesting person to boot. More later.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!