Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


December 19, 2009

9:57 p.m.

Snow! (The Musical)

Biggest storm ever!! 10-20"of snow by tomorrow afternoon!

Aieeeeeee.

I'm snug, I have food, the plow will come. By some miracle I have tomorrow off. The stove is crankin'. I'm being slow about doing the windows but I did get plastic on the kitchen one after rehearsal, recording, grocery shopping and dinner. Also put up a bit of poor man's weather stripping (read: duct tape) on the mudroom door. It helped a lot.

Karl thinks he will still be cutting trees in the forest and installing internet-beaming rods on our roofs this winter. I am thinking he won't get to that, so it may be me blogging from the phone for some time. Interesting; makes me think slower.

Tonight I will start to wrap presents. I've been looking forward to that part. Tomorrow there is much to do here, clearing more space in the impossible living room, probably shoveling a great deal, paying bills. I can't remember the last whole day I had off. It feels lovely.

So far, no snow.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!