Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


November 03, 2009

8:11 a.m.

It was a beautiful early morning, with the bright full moon streaming into the back windows of the house. I was just starting to heat up when the alarm went off, thus saving me from night sweats.

I spotted just a little yesterday -- my first hint of a period since I went off the pill almost 2 months ago. I still hold out hope that this is the transition to menopause and not just readjustmet to eliminating those hormones. I never liked menstruating; never thought of it as something sacred or feminine or beautiful. Since I never wanted to have babies, it wasn't connected to any love for procreation either. It's just a pesky, genetic thing I've had to go through because of being homo sapien. I'm happy that it will be passing soon.

I'm at work now, and don't have time for the ruminative entry I'd like to post -- but I wanted to mention too that I might be moving over to Wordpress soon. I haven't investigated it yet, but my gold membership is about to expire here and I really don't want to spend the money for another year. There are other financial priorities now. I'll be looking into it in the next couple of weeks, I expect.

Cheers, all.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!