Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


October 23, 2009

8:32 a.m.

Somewhere in Virginia

New pics of the house being primed, here!

We drove all day yesterday and ended up some miles short of Roanoke. We'll travel on to Chattanooga today and play a UU church tonight. I forgot my Eloc0n, for my fingers, sadly. They're flaring pretty annoyingly. Rose could call in a scrip once we land if it's still bad later today. Maybe I oughta just tough it out, but it's hard when they're cracking and blistering and hurting ALL the time.

But House! I spoke with Rose last night and she said Karl worked ALL day yesterday on it and almost finished priming the whole thing. He hurt everywhere. How am I ever going to repay such incredibly selfless and dedicated labor???? I owe him bigtime. I'm gonna help him build his shop next year, that's for sure. And whatever else he needs for the rest of his life.

********

Time to pack up, I guess. Five hours today. We'll amuse ourselves and nap and try to find something healthy to eat. We had a salty, mediocre dinner last night and the breakfast here was terrible. (I should know enough to just stick to the bran flakes.) Must counteract with a salad or something.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!