Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


September 23, 2009

7:07 p.m.

That Wednesday Kind of Tired

I have been quite good about my bedtime this week. However, I am no less tired than I have been every Wednesday since I started this job. Oh, well.

I got the lawn mowed, got the sides of the ugly porch removed, the spare shutters all in the basement, safe up on a pallet. I watered the grass, practiced a smidge, and have almost finished the band newsletter. My coworker is still out helping with her SIL's new baby -- this'll be two weeks she's gone and I'm the entire production department. The good part of this is that I'm learning some of the skills she typically employs. I also began learning today how to use the archaic, mouse-unfriendly software that creates Bills of Materials and Work Orders for circuit boards. Marc sat and taught me for the last hour and a half, and I created a pick list for the next board we'll be doing. It's tedious and persnickety but, for all that, a nice change from what I've been doing for days. The speakers are all refurbed, labeled and bagged. I am DONE with the order for the Sheriff's office in California, except shipping them out, which will happen soon.

In other news, I saw a gray fox (or a winterized red fox) this morning, early, in the driveway. It was trotting up towards the side yard, but stopped when it saw me and reconsidered. Then it turned and headed for the brush, giving a "rrROW!" bark as it disappeared. It was so beautiful! Then all the turkeys were in the big yard when we came home from work. Ah, I love living near the woods.

Must go; dinner is imminent, and I want to make sure Rose's parrot isn't upstairs in the dark. She's whistling like mad for company.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!