Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


July 20, 2009

10:25 p.m.

Little Report

Made some headway on the pipe today, or rather Marc did. There wasn't much I could do to assist while he was using heavy machinery, so I sprayed poison ivy with vinegar instead. Interestingly, though, he found a plastic bag in the poo pipe, with about a dozen of these in it:

Now, we all know there are signs on every public ladies' bathroom stall in the country saying not to flush anything but the necessary. No napkins, no tampons, no paper towels. I think it's sort of implied that bags full of disposable razors should also be kept out of the waste pipe. Somehow the old man either didn't give a damn, or maybe they fell in and he just said to hell with it. Anyway, it does explain something about the backup.

Tomorrow we get chisels and knock the other end out of the cement foundation. That will be fun, educational, and sweaty.

So that I don't leave you with such a nasty picture, here's another in a series of Linus photos that I've been compiling:

He loves to get in places and nap, and he's a somewhat smallish cat so he fits almost anywhere. He stayed in this drawer for several hours. I'm so glad he came back.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!