Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


July 15, 2009

8:23 p.m.

Small Update

Every day I think I need a nap or a day off, and every day I somehow do some more stuff. Work has gotten busier (good) and more interesting, just when we thought they'd run out of things for me to do. Meanwhile the latest house adventures are here, featuring the very first disaster and its consequences.

Tonight I bugged out on dinner with friends & family, wanting to be quiet and chill out and go slowly. The IBS is in great form these last couple of months -- I'm not in pain and my food doesn't hurt me, but chronically constipated and everything that stems from that. Some days I just don't wanta get out of bed and feel this way again. But I do; I get up early and go to work, and then I go do work at the house for an hour or two. Tonight, my night "off," I spent an hour and a half clearing nasty trash and rotting things out of the basement (which, for reasons you'll see if you click the link above, is currently quite damp). There is some foul stuff down there. I had to shovel up a couple of old, dead mice that were stuck to the floor, and that was one of the less objectionable tasks. I filled the pickup truck bed with huge trash bags and 5 gallon buckets filled with random objects. We'll do away with them tomorrow.

The happy news is that the Hitchcock furniture that was left sold last weekend at auction and I have enough money to fix all the plumbing in the house. Yippee. Now all we need is the time.

Short post this time; I'm beat.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!