Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


June 10, 2009

5:55 a.m.

More Minutia of Packing and Stuff

I packed a good deal of the bedroom last night. It was a way of putting off packing the office. It was also necessary in order to get to the office in the first place. I was happy doing it, enjoying the process, and that's what mattered to me.

Tonight I think I'll go through the kitchen hutch, tea chest, and little secretary desk.

I've been having light breakfasts, part of the new and improved eating regime, things like fruit and lowfat cottage cheese, or a whey shake I make with flax. This morning I've splurged and had cereal. It was so good and now I just feel like curling up in the hammock and drifting back to sleep. Only I don't have a hammock yet, and I have to wash my hair and go to work.

I remembered the several thousand pvc coils I have in the basement, for my coil-binding machine. They're not heavy at all but it's a lot of oblong boxes, one more pesky little moving errand. Balancing that, however, I did locate my flatbed scanner, which I'll give to Marc, and Pearl can also use my old Dell laptop as soon as I look through and see if there's anything I need to archive.

I did get a forwarded message from Son's agent, saying he'd gone back to Kentucky and hadn't cleaned "much" because of his knee injury. He is intending to come back once more before closing to finish, but if he doesn't make it back we can dispose of the furniture and remaining stuff as we like. I really hope he blows it off and leaves everything. I don't know how much it's all worth but it'll be anywhere between some hundreds to maybe four figures at auction or private sale. Anything will help at this point. The bottom of that barrel is getting awfully scraped up!

And R&M's house buyer fell through. Too much to detail right now, but they had a totally bogus inspector who made certain false claims, which Marc successfully refuted, but by then they had other interest (for higher $$) and he was so pissed over the inspection that he wrote a letter explaining why most of it was unfounded, and the seller got wiggy and cancelled. Meanwhile the other very interested buyer is nowhere to be found. Time to send some mojo into that situation.

And time to hop into the shower. I'm reorganizing inventory this week -- a yucky task, but it passes the time until they have something interesting for me to build.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!