Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 30, 2009

9:04 a.m.

Sun, Trees, Sky

Dar found the documents we need. What a guy!

In a few hours I hie me to Boston for a visit and the signing of documents. My sister made the huge deposit into my account yesterday but so far it isn't showing up on the online statement.* We figured it would go right through because it was from the same bank. Well, there might be a couple of small details like that to follow up on after the weekend. (*Later Note: No, it was just the transfer between her own accounts that she'd made, and Josh's gift. That clears in 5 days. Then she writes the big check to moi. Mph. Oh well.) (That was the sound "mph," not Miles Per Hour.) Anyway, the bulk of the work and worry is done.

When Rose and I were planting her flowers the other week, we did several really large planters. She said she'd give me one to take to House. I think I'll put it on the front porch. We can't really do window boxes until the outside of the house and windows is redone, and that might not be this year. But I could hang a plant somewhere, and put a couple of colorful planters on the two front stoops. By the time I get in there, the grass'll be high enough to hide a zebra.

And the huge, overgrown tangle of a rose bush will be blooming, I'll bet. I haven't figured out if it's the small wild roses or the larger, more domesticated kind.

********

I packed more last night. Six boxes in the living room now. I got most of the tchatchkee, my altar stuff, the small lamps, textiles and throws. Marc snagged a bunch of used bubble wrap from work, and I used almost all of it. I figured if I take it one room at a time it won't be so overwhelming.

It's finally a gorgeous day! There is still time this morning to make Dar some of his favorite granola cookies.** Let's get to it. (**Later Later Note: The cookies are fabulous.)


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!