Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 28, 2009

8:37 p.m.

Paper

Does anybody not save bills? At least til the next bill comes in?

The appointment with the mortgage broker went fine except that I have to provide a few more pieces of paper for her. Most of them are from Dar. He doesn't keep his bills, like the property tax bill for his house in Florida. That comes in November, and by now the last one has long since been paid and relegated to the circular file.

I can tell when he's exhausted, because his tolerance for additional stress is very slim. He said he didn't think he could produce it, and another similar one, and I suggested calling the companies to which he pays the things and ask if they can fax the most recent statements directly to the broker. This seems like a logical and easy solution but I know for him it will involve a lot of digging to even FIND the companies' numbers, time he doesn't normally have because he's running out to work, and directly to rehearsal, and doing more work after rehearsal. On the one hand, all I'm asking from him is a few documents -- pesky, but doable. I'm doing all the running around, bargaining, problem-solving, signing and organizing. On the other hand, this is only happening because I wanted a house in the first place. It's not like this is his dream house. And I know he typically gets only about 5 hours of sleep a night without having to track down obscure statements. So I refuse to be persnickety or short. I just try to make it as easy as possible for him, and if he can't put his hands on the final two documents by Saturday, the world will not end. We won't have applied for the mortgage yet, but the world won't end.

Meanwhile the termite inspector goes over tomorrow. I wonder if Angela warned them that he/she should wear a gas mask. At least it's been very cool for the most part. The house smells worse when it's hot, right now.

As for me -- I am exhausted. Period. I'm going to bed soon. This week, because of the holiday, Thursday is Thursday and Friday is a work day for me. More to say, I'm sure, but it'll wait.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!