Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 20, 2009

6:26 p.m.

Pictures

ACK!!! I'm going to have a mortgage until I'm EIGHTY!! Send money!!

********

Okay. Here are some "before" pics, so that you'll eventually be able to appreciate the "after" pics. First, fireplaces:


The living room fireplace. Not in bad shape at all.


Dining room fireplace. See how they put outlets above the mantle?


The fieldstone fireplace in the still-junky basement. I'd put a wood stove in here.


A little pass-through linen pantry between the bathroom and the upper hallway.


Leaded glass on either side of the front door.


Some of the worst of it. A few ceilings will have to be pulled down (what hasn't fallen down, that is) and replastered. And here's the best wall in the house...


Pretty, huh?

Thankfully, there are walls that don't look like this.

That's it for now. I'm trying not to panic about the down payment and closing costs.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!