Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 05, 2009

6:35 p.m.

Another Day Putting Little Things into Little Holes

I arrived at work today feeling great, unlike yesterday, and found some bandaids to put on my fingers, which were still sore from yesterday (and from the progress of eczema, which makes them dry anyway). Marc set me up with a little speaker for my iPod so I can have personal music at my work table. I kept it very low. My coworker didn't turn talk radio on so I felt okay about having music in the air.

I also had to have my grounding wristband on today. We have to keep static electricity away from the boards, so the work surface and the worker are grounded. The wristband gets plugged into an outlet jack. Mine was too short, so Marc made an extension with some wire and a connector. After that I could work without getting in my own way.

Someone made tequila cupcakes in honor of Cinco de Mayo. :) They had little lime wedges stuck into the icing.

Well, what else to say about work? I finished the resistors and moved on to the capacitors and the other thingies with all the little legs. On the way home I stopped at CVS and got a few things I need to have at work: lotion, tissues and bandaids. There are some in the first aid kit but I'd deplete them in a week.

I also turned in a voided check so that I can get my paychecks deposited directly into my account. The first one will be a real check and then money will just appear in my checking account. I love when that happens. The only other thing I have directly deposited is my Sound Exchange money, which is royalties for satellite airplay. That's fun to get, too.

I have stopped several Facebook applications to which I was devoting a lot of time. I no longer have time to hunt eggs, but I'll keep my Farm and my little Green Patch. Those are the two I started out with. I'll keep hoping to get my house and my own green patch as I play.

Now I've eaten and had a glass of wine, and the evening is winding down. Just two more work days for me this week. Then I get to appreciate a long weekend like most people do. Liking it so far.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!