Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


April 23, 2009

10:46 a.m.

Spring Late; Summah Early

Ooo oo ooh, it's finally going to get hot this weekend. We have two gigs -- one's an overnight, for which we leave today, and the other's on Saturday, pretty local. By then it will allegedly be in the lower 80s. I went out and bought a new pair of jeans and some shorts yesterday, befitting my new plumpish status. (I wonder... the antidepressants have made me so logey and sleepy... has my metabolism decreased? Or... is it just the muffins? Hmmm?) Anyway I now have clothes that fit reliably, even if I am less fit than I was.

Birds twittering, leaves popping out, sun shining after a day of heavy rain.

Not much else to report, and must get showered and packed and ready to leave in a couple of hours. Oh -- my chakra tuning forks arrived, and I've been having fun adding them to Reiki channeling and crystal grid-charging. Oshee visits again in the coming week so I'll be able to try them out on her.

Off to the races.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!