Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


April 14, 2009

8:02 a.m.

Another (Adult) Step

The temperature just inches up, just centimeters up, week by week, to a more Springlike number. Soon I can take the down comforter off the bed and exchange it for a lighter blanket, and maybe the night sweats will ease.

I did speak with Herman, who is Wes's mortgage broker, yesterday, and had such a great conversation with him. This is the person with whom I want to be working. He gave me all the time in the world; I didn't feel rushed, and there was a lot of laughing. I felt I could really be myself with him, ask all my dumb questions and not fumble around trying to get everything in before he had to go to his next appointment. I'd felt a bit that way talking to the other person.

Anyway he did clarify some important things for me, and he's going to work out a pre-approval rate for Dar and me as soon as I get him some numbers. It's funny; I've never asked Dar how much money he makes, and now I'm having to get intimate in this new way with him. He has to send me copies of parts of his tax return. He's concerned that he doesn't make enough money. So much of it goes out to employee wages and insurance and so forth. But he certainly makes gobs more than I do, and between the two of us maybe we'll find we can get all we need for this house plus repairs.

Anyway, I have a haircut on the books this morning, and first I'm meeting my stylist for breakfast. Must get showered.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!