Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


April 09, 2009

9:31 a.m.

Yum Yum Yummm

There are these two applications on Facebook with which I've suddenly become obsessed. They're about hunting for Easter eggs and hatchlings. Once I figured out how to do it I couldn't stop hunting. I have about a gazillion eggs now and have a bazillion hatchling animals. Sadly, I have to leave shortly for rehearsal. Appalling, how life interferes with the all-important Facebook work.

Because of all these dealings with eggs, I woke this morning with a powerful craving for soft-boiled eggs for breakfast. Eggies!!! Must have eggies!!!! And my fam's chicks are due in the first week of June.

In other news, I did some more research nesterday (ACK, I typed "nesterday!" Like where you put eggs! I really didn't mean to!), that is, YESTERDAY, on FHA loans, and the delightful news is that it looks like Dar would qualify for the low-interest fixer-upper loan (it's something like 3.5%) because although he's bought a house before, it's not his primary residence. It's a rental property in another state. This is very good. Rose's realtor friend said she'd be happy to answer other questions I have about mortgages and such, so I have a phone call in to her.

And now I really must get ready to go. I have eggzactly 15 minutes if I want to stop at the co-op for raw milk before it's sold out.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!