Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


February 26, 2009

11:11 p.m.

What I Did with My Thursday

In spite of nasty back pain, I decided to go with Rose to visit her NEW BABY BIRD which she is taking home in a couple of months when it's old enough. It's an African Gray, and we don't have a name because we don't know yet whether it's a boy birdie or a girl birdie. But it was fun! Here's Rose with her new obsession:

I held it some, too, and began to get over my fear of losing a finger. This bird is very mellow and pettable. And he/she makes noises like r2d2.

Then we went to look at a bit of yarn, and enough said about that, lest I get in trouble.

My back was somewhat better by the time we left the bird place. Thank goodness. Nevertheless, Rose picked up some muscle relaxants for me on the way home, from her office. They're non-drowsy so I can take them during the day.

So I poked around on Facebook a while, neglecting tax work, and had a nice online chat with my new friend-of-a-friend from Vermont who is a guy who likes to dress in girls' clothes. I'm going up to meet him in a week and a half. Can't wait! He's really darling.

And now it's 11:11 and the angel is telling me I should probably go to bed. For once I'm agreeing with him. Her. Hir.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!