Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


February 12, 2009

11:23 p.m.

Snippets

Bookmaking (slow going), knitting needles flashing, a bit of laundry. A chicken barley stew. Apple cider vinegar everywhere -- I'm drinking it, I'm putting it on my hands. There is a lot less itching. I smell like a salad. The flares continue.

I've been setting the alarm, trying to coax myself into getting up a little earlier. It goes off, I groan and sleep a little more. I awoke this morning from a short dream of intimacy. My thought was, "No wonder I can't get out of bed. I'm only half alive."

Knitting group at Rose's was nice; Pearl got out her spinning wheel and we all talked about our projects and what we'd learned about yarn. If you want something with stretch, don't use cotton. Baby blanket: nylon. It's barf-proof. Socks are miracles, if you can finish them.

We see Kubinek tomorrow! Oh, I can't wait. He's such a lunatic, and so brilliant.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!