Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


January 15, 2009

11:49 p.m.

Cozy, Late

Today there was cutting of bright fabrics with my fabulous rotary cutter, much ironing, plus buying of new ironing board cover when I discovered the foam in the old one was falling apart. I talked Dar through an internet thing -- he downloaded eight mp3 files of Irish accents for the play he's doing, and put them in a folder on his desktop, with my help via the phone. He's not intuitive about the computer yet and it was a miracle we pulled it off -- he had to install flash player in the process, which thoroughly confused the issue -- but he was so proud of himself at the end, and completely fried. It's hard when I can't see what he's seeing on the screen, and he doesn't know what to look for. Alas, the drawbacks of living 2 hours apart.

Beyond that the day was filled with mundane tasks. I cleaned a vaporizer. I shopped for underwear. I watched part of a movie that wasn't that engrossing. I spoke with my homeopath friend. We are going to wait another week to make a decision about a further remedy. Last night there was less inflammation on my fingers than I've seen in a long while, so we're curious to see if it's a trend. Plus she says it's hard for her to know what the first remedy is doing if I'm continually doing and taking new stuff -- the vitamins, the cleanse regimen. That's me all over. I'm going to try everything I can think of rather than wait, what, four or six months to see if a homeopathic remedy all on its own is making a difference. I have little patience for something that can get this troublesome, interfering with sleep and peace of mind.

One thing I do know is that the air is dry as a desert. I have two vaporizers going all the time. One night I didn't bother refilling them because they were due to be cleaned, and I really felt the difference the next day. It's supposed to be TWO BELOW ZERO tonight! The whole northern half of the country seems to be in this frozen vise. I can't remember a winter this cold.

There are a lot of stray cats in this neighborhood. I hope they all can find a warm place to be.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!