Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


January 07, 2009

8:14 p.m.

Balanced by an Unproductive Wednesday

Knitting took the evening, and helping Wes with some editing. Talkng to James. It's always good to talk to James. He told me some funny jokes I will try to remember and retell. He and his squeeze might come to one of our New Jersey gigs next month.

I mended the seam on my jacket, noting how threadbare the whole thing is getting. It's perhaps 7 years old. Time for a new winter coat? It may have to get in line behind new sneakers; there are holes on the insides of both pairs. Everything will last the winter.

The lamb stew was wonderful, albeit not exactly as rich as the other. I spent some time downloading other soup recipes I'd like to try this winter. A crockpot of soup a week? Simplify. Pay attention to each ingredient. Savor everything. I've got to get off the cookies. Give me something else to do in the evening after dinner besides obsess about cookies. Stay mindful.

We didn't get much ice, really, though Wes said there was a quarter inch of it to scrape off his car when he went to the post office. It looked slushy on the sidewalks; the man across the street shoveling. Shoving it back over the curb where the plow had left it. Tomorrow, I think, a bit above freezing. I clean Rose's house, and do cello work.

Already I'm looking forward to warmer weather. I'm so sedentary. The total gym does not inspire me, though I'm better off using it. I just want to go for a walk without my shoulders hunched up to my ears.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!