Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


December 12, 2008

10:34 p.m.

May the Bluebird of Happiness Poop in Your Corn Flakes

Boy, somebody must've cursed me with that Chinese blessing, "May you live in interesting times." Good & not so good stuff, but it's a tad overwhelming right now. Happily, a d'lander stepped forward and bought my guitar, so I can breathe a huge sigh of relief that that is overwith, and I'll pay the rent next month. Meanwhile, a gig tomorrow, for which I haven't been able to practice because of other deadlines... and I feel really crappy right now. Bad stomach, a huge crick in my neck from sleeping funny, an odd pain in my knee. I am so glad I'm going for the endoscopy Monday. This seems to be approaching what I would call critical.

Apparently, I should not eat brown rice all by itself.

I saw my homeopath last night and we talked in depth about more stuff regarding the eczema. She'll work with her mentor to come up with the next step.

Okay, so I'm going to have a cup of fennel tea and feel my stomach crinkling like crepe paper. Smouldering crepe paper. I just know it's going to be all right soon.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!