Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


December 13, 2008

2:36 p.m.

Almost out the Door...

Our gig is two hours away, so I'll be leaving in about 45 minutes. I had unexpected breakfast with Rose & Marc this morning; they called just as I'd awoken but hadn't gotten up yet. I let the machine take the call, and called her right back, before even taking my mouth guard out. They were still in bed, too, groggy and slow. We decided on an eating place in my town and met within the hour. That one had a long line, but our other favorite breakfast nook -- the Thread City Diner -- was less populated, so we slipped into a booth there and had a nice, cholesterol-laden breakfast with lots of laughing and mixups of who got regular and who got decaf.

One of our favorite pastimes is to try to think of the stupidest song ever written. Some top candidates have been:

Kung Fu Fighting
Guitarzan
Hey There, Little Red Riding Hood
Wild Thing
Muskrat Love
Honey
Havin' My Baby
If I Had a Million Dollars*
Achy Breaky Heart
Tiptoe through the Tulips
I've Got a Brand New Pair of Roller Skates, You've Got a Brand New Key
Indiana Wants Me...

...just to name a few.

*Also carries the distinguished title of Most Annoying

I could muse on this the rest of the afternoon but alas, must load the car. At least it's an in-out gig; no staying over anywhere. Then I'm comfy at home for three weeks again. Madly knitting gift scarves and trying to drum up Reiki clientele. Healing and communing with fam. Mm.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!