Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


December 10, 2008

6:46 p.m.

Another day of bloat and iffy stomach. Oh, joy. I drove 45 minutes to find some peppermint oil, which is the next fabulous thing I've heard is remedial for this.

And tomorrow I have to do three things I can't put off any more, which tap into my sense of lack. I hate tomorrow.

This evening a neighborhood kid yelled at me because I turned onto my street without using my turn signal, and he and his friends who were parked with their bikes in the middle of the street were startled and didn't want to move. I came home and cried for twenty minutes.

It hasn't been just the greatest day, emotionally or physically.

But tonight, after I eat this dinner that I hope will digest without pain, I am going to watch movies with headphones on. It's the best remedy for this day that I can think of.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!