Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


December 07, 2008

10:34 p.m.

Time and Time

Thoroughly successful dinner... all three of my fam came and both dishes I made were hits. I got nothing productive done save cleaning up for company, but I'm trying to think in artist time, not assembly-line time. I would just love to put my watch and calendar away for a couple of seasons and try to live by the sun, moon and inner urgings for a while. Can you imagine that? Shrugging off the shackles of schedule that we've imposed upon ourselves? What would that even be like? It's a new idea to me. Living a natural life. Feeling my life rather than checking the clock all the time and measuring my worth by how much I can sell. I'm sure that's been done, somewhere, sometime.

I think I'll concentrate on creating that life.

Meanwhile, tomorrow I have to get back to making books.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!