Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


December 05, 2008

8:58 a.m.

Attending Everything

Busy, fun day tomorrow. Haircut, grocery shopping at Wholefoods in the same area, then zip to Rose's house to do laundry and clean the abode spic and span for their dinner guests that evening -- of which I am one. I've invited them in return to eat here Sunday... I'll have chipotle buffalo chili on hand, one of our favorites.

Marc was enthusiastic about my setting up an eBay store. We can talk about that Sunday, too.

Meanwhile I had the strangest sleep last night. The headache came back in the evening but I managed to quash it (interesting how "quash" and "squash" have similar meanings) by bedtime. I guess I slept okay, no night sweats, but I woke up about 25 times to turn over or shift the covers. Each time I'd think, "Okay, now listen for the music tones as you fall back asleep!" and then would remember nothing more until the next time I turned. I spent so much time waking up and going back to sleep that the night seemed very long, and by 7:30 or so I was ready to get up, even though I'd gone to bed after midnight.

I watched "Wilby Wonderful" from Netflix last night and it was great. The same actress who was in Juno played the daughter, and she and everyone else were well cast. I love movies that make me both laugh and cry. Netflix has also arranged for Mac users to be able to watch instantly now, so I don't have to go to my Windows side if I want to see Outer Limits or Heroes. Small victories... these things cheer me.

But today I really must be more proactive. I think I'd better get more bookboard, and figure out where to take out some Reiki ads. Maybe post some coupons in the Co-op or the library. And call a guy in Nashville about selling my guitar. It's so sunny and nice this morning, though, it's hard to move from this spot. I'll move slowly through the day like a cat, comfortable and quiet, but attending everything.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!