Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


More from 11/18... Talking to Myself

8:08 p.m.

Is it completely weird that this is how I thought about the dead ex's mail?:

Me: Just write 'deceased' on it and put it back in the box.

Myself: Okay, but what if it's a check?

Me: What?

Myself: What if it's a check, you know, money? Like, some company was giving him a dividend or something?

Me: It's probably junk mail. Anyway, what company would be giving him a "dividend?" After eleven years?

Myself: I don't know. But who would have him on their junk mail list either?

Me: Anyway, what if it is a check? It's not your check.

Myself: Maybe I could endorse it over to myself and cash it.

Me: What?

Myself: Well, I don't know where his family is, and he owed me $300 when he died.

Me: You have a poverty mentality.

Myself: I know. And I know it's a federal offense to fake a signature. But who would ever find out?

Me: It doesn't matter who would find out. Someone would find out, and you'd go to jail. That would suck.

Myself: I know. I know. It would suck.

(silence)

Me: ??

Myself: They don't charge rent in jail, right?



I am working on this outlook. I really am.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!