Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


A nice, sunny November 2

7:25 a.m.

Color

It was marginally easier getting up this morning, and I did that thing where I woke up ONE MINUTE before the alarm was set to go off. My alarm clock plays the theme song from Wallace and Gromit's "The Wrong Trousers," so it isn't too heinous to hear, but I still like catching it before the fact.

So I'd set it for 6:15 or so. I got up and made beverage and sat in the living room looking at my trim-painting work and reading my book... thinking how much more awake I was feeling than yesterday.

Then I put my head back on the back of the comfy chair and went back to sleep for a little while.

It was light when I awoke again. I felt better at this point, but sorry that I'd lost a little of that dark-morning time, which I'm enjoying a lot.

Then I had breakfast and figured out that this was the Fall-back weekend! I gained an hour!

********

My fingers are bubbly and itching awfully. This is about the time I put my head in a giant Nutcracker and pull the lever down until I can't feel my fingers any more. How in the world do people survive who have this all over their bodies? OW.

The way I'll survive is to go paint some more. One more coat and the room should be 1/3 done. This is a very saturated color (my weakness) so it's taking a lot of coats! And yahoo, it's only 7:25.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!