Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


October 29, 2008

8:30 a.m.

Sweet Lucidity

In the first dream I woke up here and came out to the kitchen, thinking it was early morning and I was awake. Right away I noticed that the flower bouquet on the kitchen table was torn apart. Just broken stems lying on the table. What happened to my flowers?? Then I saw the vase to the side with the stubs all in it. Did Melissa do this before she left? Surely not; I was with her the whole time. Then I realized it was cold and something was running... a heavy duty cord was plugged into the outlet by the table. I pulled it out and an air conditioner stopped running... it was near the floor. (My air conditioners are both on the floor, preparatory to painting the living room so I can put them back in their nook.) Aw, who plugged in the air conditioner, for Pete's sake?! No wonder it's cold in here! And someone left both windows open a little. Now I was mad, and a little scared because someone obviously had broken in during the night.

But, wait a sec... is it possible this is just a DREAM? It can't be; it's so real! But there's one surefire test, and that is...

A door suddenly was before me, a door to the outside, and I flew through it to the street in front of my apartment house. I looked back... there was the house... I had a hard time getting it in detail, but since I was inventing this world as I went anyway, it could be whatever I decided. "Hi, Elm Street!" I said to the house as I flew away.

"Now let's see," I thought, "This is real reality, and so-called waking life is a projection of this one." I was in a city now, people here and there -- I was the only one flying, but no one seemed to mind. Wow, I could go FAST this time! I'd look down the street and concentrate on the far end, putting all my will and emotion into it, and zoom, there I'd be rounding the far corner. I practiced speed for a while. I recognized that I, or my physical body, was feeling kind of randy. But I didn't want to find any sex partners and bend them to my will. Not if they were real people or real consciousnesses on some level. So I didn't attack anyone. I tried to act in a way that I could account for later on. Tried to figure out the rules of this reality, the assumptions. It was so cool! I was totally awake inside my dream.

In the second dream I was drying my hair at some guy's house and the outlet kept tripping. I had to press the reset button a couple of times before I realized it was summer and the a/cs were on in the house and I was using too much power. I put the dryer on low and continued.

********

An overnight with no instruments. Nice.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!