Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


September 10, 2008

11:04 a.m.

Flitting

I discussed the job possibility with the band and we looked at next year's schedule. There seem to be too many absences of over a week, and this combined with finding that the work week would be T-Th-Fr with very little opportunity for adjustment makes it seem like a poor match on both sides. Also it's 21 hours, not 24, and probably no bennies.

Now I can go on with my life as it was two days ago! No harm done.

So we're packing and moving stuff out to the shop, and getting ready to drive a couple of hours to the houseboat. Another cloudy day.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!