Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


August 21, 2008

6:50 p.m.

Feeling Jus' Spine, Thanks

I stopped at the chiropractor today. I had only been to her once before, a year ago, with my friend Wes.

She remembered me. I think that's remarkable.

Snickety snackity crack! Snap crackle pop! Twist and shout!

I'm considerably looser now.

********

I also picked up my box from Amazon.com, containing the following delicious items: a CD entitled, "Flappers, Vamps and Sweet Young Things," original recordings from 1924 to 1931; "The Glass Castle," by Jeannette Walls, recommended to me by two writers I met at the MacDowell Colony; "Non-Adhesive Binding Volume III, 'Exposed Spine Sewings,' " by Keith Smith (ooh goody goody), and, and don't laugh, but "Seth Speaks" by Jane Roberts. It's 36 years old, but I never read it when it first came out, and my recent brush with the energy healer has led me to pick it up.

Meanwhile two Netflix came today, and a surprise check from Dar to help me get through England. What a relief. I think I'll celebrate with an ice cream sundae. -- D'OH! -- Oh, can't. Oh well.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!