Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


July 07, 2008

7:32 p.m.

Halfway Point

Hard to believe, but it's come; the three-week anniversary of me being here. Now.

The kitchen staff made a blowout dinner suitable for a cookout tonight; sloppy delicious ribs, corn on the cob, salad garnished with nasturtium flowers, coleslaw, and watermelon. We ate with our fingers and all yelled our conversations over all the other yelled conversations in the dinner room. Three new residents today. I got up at 6:00 and started the day sitting on the porch listening to bird songs, then got to work on books, and had a reiki client at 11:00.

It was a good day! But I ate a lot and didn't hike, so my piano tutor and I are walking after breakfast tomorrow.

My new handmade papers arrived, and I was in ecstasy looking at them. I thought I had seen beautiful handmade papers before, but these exceeded anything I'd gotten at Jerry's Artarama. I can't wait to turn them into books.

I just exchanged long-ago memorized Ogden Nash poems with someone, and then talked about a Punch and Judy show and recommended Jasper Fforde novels. Now it's time to go to the library for someone's presentation. Just another action-packed day at MacDowell.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!