Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


July 05, 2008

6:18 p.m.

Straw into Gold

Here is a book I finished yesterday:

This was based on my Rumplestiltskin dream. I wove the straw, made the beads, and the cover is a laminate of two layers, a yellow cardstock and a meshy, semi-transparent gold tissue. It's quite sparkly. Several others are in progress.

Speaking of sparkly, I lit a little package of sparklers just at dark last night, outside my studio, and waved them around. That was my big 4th whoop. Otherwise I was very happy puttering in the studio, cutting papers, and watching the fireflies that seem to be everywhere here.

Fireflies, frogs and fungus. Amazing numbers of each. Toads, actually.

I had a Reiki "client" this morning but she apparently forgot, and didn't show. It did cause me to clean and organize the studio, though, which was great for me. I have two appointments tomorrow -- one in exchange for a cello lesson!

I'm feeling better overall; Dar told me everything was fine, that it was all fine, and that if he were here he'd knock some sense into me and make me stop worrying. So I pretty much stopped. Feels better.

Rose and Marc are taking a second look at a huge Victorian mansion tomorrow, which it looks like they'll buy. It's very exciting...

And now it's time for dinner, so off I go.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!