Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


June 13, 2008

10:37 p.m.

Party Eve

Ah, the bills thing. I never got to the bills. But they're on auto-pay, so it's just a matter of entering them in my check register, feeling the pang, and moving on to something else.

How very interesting these days are; there is a quality to them that I can only describe as vibratory. Even rocks are shaking nowadays. I never considered myself one attuned to crystals or other stones, although I have been collecting these heart-shaped rocks for a few years; but that was more an emotional connection, a promise to myself to heal my heart. But something has happened lately where I am all of a sudden really, really attracted to stones, keenly interested in their properties, fascinated by their beauty, wanting relationships with them. I do think it has to do with getting reattuned this year in the Reiki classes I've been auditing. Something deeper has come of each one. I continue to look for connections to this odd skin thing that keeps coming back on the fingers of my right hand; maybe that's the search that's led me here. James gave me a beautiful, single-terminated (point only on one end) quartz crystal last year for Christmas that I started using in my Reiki work; that was the beginning, I remember. All of a sudden it's like they're earth-animals with personalities and potential. I know whatever tools one uses in healing work are only as good as one's intention and focus, but I certainly don't lack for those.

So I went to a stone shop that the Reiki crew had been touting, and it's like a big shed beside this woman's house. I pulled up and thought, "Oh, a shed. How much can she possibly have in there?" Well, I spent well over an hour talking with the woman, who had fascinating lore to share, more stones than I could even conceive of, and answers to many of my questions. It was rather transcendent. I bought a few things, with which I am very happy, and look forward to expanding my knowledge about these very cool little energy whorls.

Meanwhile, I've finally gotten the laundry done, helped Rose weed and water the front garden, petted cats, and now it's close to midnight and tomorrow is the day I'm supposed to be fifteen miles from here at dawn. What was I thinking? Maybe I should go somewhere closer. Yeah, like THE FOOT OF MY BED. No, no, Bornearly; dawn is important; you should see the sun come up on this special day. So what if you don't get enough sleep. You can come home and take a nap. Right?

I challenge myself.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!