Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


June 11, 2008

1:57 p.m.

Happy Little Day

Not quite as hot, and much less humid, today, though still warmish up here. I go to get a haircut and sunny color this afternoon. I've started piling up things to pack, on the breakfast nook floor. I put away the easel, moved some more plants, repotted an orchid that's almost given up, and put my djembe CD on iPod for easy practice. My jasmine produced four new blooms yesterday while I was out, and here, near the window, I can smell them.

I think I've roughed out some kind of plan for the last few days (laundry? When the heck do I do laundry?). I finally decided that website and brochure have to wait until after birthday ceremony, so everything else fell into place around that.

Meanwhile I got to audit the first half of a level 3 Reiki class last night, and it was fun. There are always little things I've forgotten. It's good to go back to my notebooks after all this time. I notice that my teacher continues to condense, to approximate techniques. It's easy for her; she channels easily and her intention is strong. I think for a beginner it's better to spell it out in more detail. Looking at these things helps me learn how to be a teacher, if one day I wish to teach.

I'm getting such an urge to make books again, but it will have to wait quite a while.

I told Dar that Rose said the housing market was going to hold like this for a year and a half, and wondered if he'd be ready to buy before it turned back into a seller's market. He said, once again, not to worry. I love his confidence. It makes me feel safe.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!