Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Cast of Characters

Mid-January, Rain - January 13, 2012
Almost Midwinter - December 14, 2011
Saturday, Noonish, Sunny - November 05, 2011
October, White - October 31, 2011
October, 2011 - October 04, 2011


May 31, 2008

10:18 a.m.

Cloudy

Ahhh, the morning; cloudy, laced with birdsong, coolish. I didn't sleep terribly well the last part of the night. Headache this morning, but there is so much pollen blowing around now, it's likely to be allergies. My jasmine is going through a spate of blooms this week and it looks like it's just taking over the kitchen window, all asprawl trying to find the light. I took a "fuck it, why suffer?" attitude and swallowed some Sudafed and ibuprofen with my breakfast, which this morning was kefir and ground flax seed. I pulled out a mandarin orange and was finally moved to email the company and ask why the inside of the peel looks stained bright orange. I know some companies dye their fruit to make it seem more appealing, but to me it's just more appalling. We have to eat enough unknown crap without food coloring on top of it all. I was nice about it.

********

I've been thinking a lot lately about spirit guides. I've read here and there that your guides can't help you unless you ask for help. I usually have all these rituals around the end of the day; Reiki, prayers, connecting with dream mind, trying to focus on clarity and gratitude, etc. etc. As I was falling asleep last night, I'd had such a frustrating, irritable day that I just finally said, "I give up! I give up attempting to do anything! I'm just going to sleep!" And I had this image of one of my guides being this sort of 40something New York Jewish woman, blondish, with nice nails and nice clothes, sitting in a chair off to the side, talking to my other guides, saying, "I'm on break right now; I only guide huh when she's attempting things!"

I hope she's on the faculty.


|

previous - next


free hit counter

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!